Hello world!

Hello to all those who would like to laugh at my adventures since moving from Blighty to Andalusia.  I know, I know, all my friends thought I was completely bonkers, and felt I’d somehow been seduced by the foolish idealistic and unrealistic concept of escaping the chilly English winters and retiring to sun, sand and Sangria (difficult to find Chardonnay out here).  How I miss my friends (yes even you Viv) but I have found a new paradise to replace the wonderful heaven of Yonder Riding Stables and the amazing view over the Blackwater Valley, John Sayers’ yard, Farnborough Air Show and the fabulous electricity pylons.  Now replaced by the view from the farm of the Alpujarrah Mountains, the Mediterranean and Africa.  And from my roof terraces in town, of a crane amongst my neighbours washing.

 

One thought on “Hello world!”

Leave a Reply

